Is there a series after Eragon?

Is there a series after Eragon?

A high fantasy featuring destiny, dragons, and adventure, Eragon was followed by Eldest, Brisingr, and Inheritance, all four of which were #1 bestsellers on the New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly lists.

Is there an Eragon book 5?

“The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm” – Tales from Alagaësia (Volume 1: Eragon) is not Book 5. This new book is a standalone story narrated by Eragon and featuring three original short stories. Familiar faces, such as Eragon, Saphira, and Murtagh will make a return!

Is there an Eragon 2 coming out?

December 15, 2006 (USA)
Eragon/Release date

What grade level is Eragon?

Eragon (Inheritance)

Interest Level Reading Level ATOS
Grades 9 – 12 Grades 3 – 8 5.6

How old is Eragon in Inheritance?

seventeen years old
At the end of Inheritance, Eragon is seventeen years old. He left Carvahall when he was fifteen and turned sixteen during his hunt for the Ra’zac.

Will Eragon ever come back to Alagaësia?

It’s been a long, wonderful journey following the adventures of Eragon and Saphira, and many people have wondered whether Christopher will ever return to the world of Alagaësia. Yes, he will! In fact, Christopher has future plans for many other Alagaësian tales!

Why is Eldest called Eldest?

Eldest gets its name from the plot twist at the end of the novel. Eragon knows little to nothing about his father and believes he has no siblings….

How many books are in the Eragon series?

There are four books of series. They are Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr and Inheritance. First book Eragon is about farmboy Eragon and his way to be a dragon rider with Saphira. Battle begins firstly in this book.

What are the books in the Eragon series?

The Inheritance Series (formerly known as the Inheritance Trilogy, also entitled the Inheritance Cycle) is a four-piece book series by author Christopher Paolini . It consists of Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr, and Inheritance.

What are names from the books “Eragon” series?

By order of appearance (beginning after the prologue): Eragon: main character Sloan: butcher of Carvahall Horst: smith of Carvahall Katrina: daughter of Sloan; girlfriend of Roran Garrow: farmer of Carvahall, Eragon’s uncle, raised him from birth Roran: Eragon’s cousin, although they’re like brothers Brom: storyteller of Carvahall, Eragon’s mentor Saphira: Eragon’s dragon and best friend, raised by Eragon

Is the book Inheritance the last in the Eragon series?

Being the last book in the series, Inheritance, written by Christopher Paolini, serves as a stunning conclusion of Eragon’s tale. Eragon faces conflicts like his feelings for Arya, his worries about defeating Galbatorix the king, and what he is going to do after the whole war is over.