What are the testing requirements for a CPA?

What are the testing requirements for a CPA?

CPA Exam Featured Content All candidates must pass the Uniform CPA Examination ® (CPA Exam), which comprises four sections: Auditing and Attestation (AUD), Business Environment and Concepts (BEC), Financial Accounting and Reporting (FAR), and Regulation (REG).

How do I become an accountant in WV?

5 Steps to Becoming a CPA in West Virginia

  1. Get Your Education in West Virginia.
  2. Take the Uniform CPA Exam in West Virginia.
  3. Gain the Necessary Experience in West Virginia.
  4. Get Your West Virginia CPA License.
  5. Continuing Education in West Virginia.

Can you take the CPA exam without an accounting degree?

The short answer is YES; you don’t have to study accountancy to become a Certified Public Accountant. While there are definitely some things that you AND students pursuing their accounting degree will need to fulfill, as long as you earn your Bachelor’s degree, you’re on the right track toward becoming a CPA candidate.

What do you need to be a CPA in Virginia?

Virginia CPA license requirements

  1. At least 2,080 work hours, or equivalent to one year of full-time employment.
  2. The experience requirement includes being employed in academia, a firm, government, or industry involving the substantial use of accounting, financial, tax, or other skills that are relevant.

How much does a CPA Exam cost?

CPA exam fee is $1000 and International testing fee is $1500….CPA Exam Fees.

Regulation (REG) $ 250
Auditing and Attestation (AUD) $ 250
Financial Accounting and Reporting (FAR) $ 250
Business Environment and Concepts (BEC) $ 250

How difficult is the CPA Exam?

With national CPA Exam pass rates hovering around 50%, the Uniform CPA Examination is one of the most difficult professional credentialing exams. The right CPA Exam review course can be the difference between passing and failing.

How do I get my CPA license in WV?

West Virginia (WV) CPA Exam Requirements

  1. Minimum Degree Required: Baccalaureate.
  2. Minimum of 27 semester hours in accounting and 27 hours in business courses and 6 hours in business law courses.
  3. Applicant transcripts must reflect 3 semester hours in ethics.
  4. Need 150 hours for licensure but do not need 150 to sit for exam.

What happens when you pass all 4 CPA exams?

Once you have passed all four sections of the Uniform CPA exam, your exam credits do not expire. However, the ethics examination expires within 24 months of passing, so it is recommended that you take that examination close to the time you are ready to apply for licensure.

What is the fastest way to become a CPA?

The fastest way to pass the exam is to find a CPA review course that works with your study style, budget, and schedule. I’ve reviewed all of the top review course providers. Check them out to see which one is right for you.

What happens if I fail the CPA exam?

If you just failed a section of the CPA exam and can sit for it in the next month or two and scored at least a 50 or above. You only need 2-6 weeks to study for this retake assuming you can put in around 15-20 hours per week of CPA exam study time.

What are the requirements to take the CPA exam?

Exam Requirements. To sit for the CPA Exam a candidate must meet the following requirements: Be 18 years old; of good moral character; a graduate of an accredited college or university with a bachelor or master’s degree that includes a concentration in accounting; and all candidates must have a Social Security number.

What are the qualifications to become a CPA?

Although requirements to become a CPA differ among states in the U.S., they share some requirements in common. To become a CPA, a person must earn a bachelor’s degree in accounting, with about 150 semester hours in subjects approved by the State Board of Accountancy.

What are the credit requirements for the CPA exam?

There are three main requirements for taking the CPA Exam. They are categorized as the 3 E’s: Exam, Education, and experience. One of the main qualifications to sit for the exam is advanced education. Undergraduate degrees carry 120 credit hours. The CPA exam usually requires 150 credit hours.

What to do if you failed the CPA exam?

If you fail a section of the CPA Exam, then follow these steps: Submit a reapplication to your state board/jurisdiction or CPAES. Get a new Notice to Schedule (NTS) for that exam. Schedule your retake of the exam as soon as possible.