How much is a liquor store license in NY?

How much is a liquor store license in NY?

Off Premises

Liquor Store (L) $4,098 $200
Wine Store (W) $1,920 $100
Drug Store Beer (DS) $330 $100
Grocery Store Beer (A) $660 $100

How do I get a liquor store license in NY?

All new liquor store applications must go in front of the State Liquor Authority’s full board in New York City in order to get approved. Any new liquor license applications that have issues must also be approved by the State Liquor Authority’s full board.

How long does it take to get a liquor store license in NY?

How long does it take to obtain a liquor license in New York? If the application involves the sale of liquor, the 500 foot rule applies and the proposed establishment is located in Manhattan, it may take up to 8-10 months for the license to be granted.

Can you own more than one liquor store in NY?

State law forbids grocery stores from dealing in wine or liquor — a regulation that pre-dates Prohibition. It also prohibits one person or corporate entity from owning or operating more than one wine or liquor store. In other words, chain liquor stores are illegal in New York.

How can I open a liquor store?

How to open a liquor store: A step-by-step guide

  1. Step 1: Write a business plan.
  2. Step 2: Find the store or location you want to buy or rent.
  3. Step 3: Get funding.
  4. Step 4: Register your business.
  5. Step 5: Get licenses, permits, and insurance.
  6. The modern consumer is smarter than ever before, so be an expert in your field.

What can Liquor stores sell in NY?

The Liquor Store License allows businesses to sell cider, liquor, and wine for consumption off-site. The license is issued by the New York State Liquor Authority (SLA). Businesses may only have one license each. The license does not allow a business to sell beer.

Can I sell alcohol in gift baskets in NY?

Here’s a whole new spin to “assembly required.” It is against New York State law to ship wine and cheese in one box, basket, or any package. To achieve that end, state a law bans the sale of wine and spirits in places that sell food and wine for off-premise consumption.

How do you get a liquor license in New York?

You can file the liquor license application online, or have an application sent to you by calling 518-474-3114. As of the time of publication, the non-refundable basic license fee is $100 for a beer-only license and $200 for most liquor licenses, but other fees depend on the type of facility and location.

How to get a liquor license?

Contact your state’s governing agency to determine what kind of liquor license you need and the availability of that license.

  • Submit your application along with any other forms or permits required by your state or municipality. You will also have to pay a processing fee.
  • Your state’s Alcohol Beverage Control (ABC) board can take up to six months to review and approve your application.
  • If approved,you must pay for your license. Prices range from$300 to$14,000,based on your state.
  • Liquor licenses must be renewed every one to three years.
  • What is a liquor license in New York?

    Types of Liquor Licenses Issued in New York. If one wishes to obtain a liquor license, he or she must be a minimum of 21 years of age. A seller’s permit must be obtained through the NYS Liquor Authority. Here are the various various license classes and types of liquor licenses offered in New York State. Ball Park Beer.

    What is temporary liquor permit?

    A temporary permit allows the sale of beer and/or liquor at any outing, picnic or social gathering conducted by a bona fide charitable or non profit/commercial organization, which organization shall be the backer of the permittee under such permit.