How many countries are in the 2016 Six Nations?

How many countries are in the 2016 Six Nations?

The 2016 Six Nations Championship, known as the 2016 RBS 6 Nations due to the tournament’s sponsorship by The Royal Bank of Scotland, was the 17th series of the Six Nations Championship, the annual northern hemisphere rugby union championship. It was contested by England, France, defending champions Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales.

Who won the 2016 Six Nations Championship?

The 2016 Championship was the first time in the Six Nations era that both the champions and the wooden spoon “winners” had been decided before the final day, as Italy were confirmed to finish in sixth place for the 11th time on 13 March with Scotland’s victory over France.

Who has scored the most tries in a Six Nations match?

Seán Cronin (Ireland) earned his 50th test cap. Sergio Parisse equalled Martin Castrogiovanni ‘s record as Italy’s most capped player. The nine tries scored by Ireland is the most tries they have scored in a Six Nations match. England secured their 25th Triple Crown trophy; the previous one was in 2014.

How many tries did Ireland score against Italy in the Six Nations?

Retrieved 21 March 2016. ^ Fanning, Brendan (13 March 2016). “Ireland thump Italy and set their Six Nations try record with nine”. The Guardian. Retrieved 21 March 2016.

When are the Six Nations matches in 2015?

Wales begin the 2015 Six Nations on home soil, entertaining England on the evening of Friday, 6 February. Friday, 6 February – Wales v England 8.05pm Saturday, 7 February – Italy v Ireland 2.30pm; France v Scotland 5pm Saturday, 14 February – England v Italy 2.30pm; Ireland v France 5pm

When does the Six Nations start in 2019?

NEXT SEASON’S RBS Six Nations kicks off on Friday, 6th February, with Wales taking on England at the Millennium Stadium in a pre-World Cup warm-up. So here you go, dates for the diaries for the next year’s Six Nations… ( times are UK and Ireland) Saturday, 8 February: Ireland 26-3 Wales; Scotland 0-20 England