Who is the secretary of PM Imran Khan?

Who is the secretary of PM Imran Khan?

Muhammad Azam Khan is a Pakistani civil servant, currently serving as Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister of Pakistan in Imran Khan’s government….Azam Khan (civil servant)

Azam Khan
President Arif Alvi
Prime Minister Imran Khan
Chief Secretary Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
In office 15 September 2017 – 13 June 2018

Who is Military Secretary to President of Pakistan?

Lt Gen Mian Muhammad Hilal Hussain, HI(M) (Retd) , Secretary Def.

Where is Nawaz Sharif now 2021?

In 2018, the Pakistani Supreme Court disqualified Nawaz from holding public office, and he was also sentenced to ten years in prison by an accountability court. As of 2021, Nawaz is in London for medical treatment on expired bail.

Why did Nawaz Sharif fall from office in 1999?

Subsequently, the Supreme Judicial Council took up a case against the appointment of Chief Justice Shah on 23 December and declared Chief Justice Shah’s appointment “illegal and unconstitutional” that eventually forced him to resign from his office on 2 December 1997.

Who is the head of PMO office?

The PMO is headed by the Principal Secretary, currently Pramod Kumar Misra. The PMO was originally called the Prime Minister’s Secretariat until 1977, when it was renamed during the Morarji Desai ministry. It is part of the Government of India located in the South Block of the Secretariat Building.

What is education of Nawaz Sharif?

St. Anthony’s Higher Secondary School
Government College University Lahore (GCUL)Punjab University Law College, PU
Nawaz Sharif/Education

Who was the prime minister of Pakistan before Nawaz Sharif?

Prime ministers

Term Number Name Left office
9 Zulfikar Ali Bhutto ذولفقار علی بھٹو (1928–1979) 5 July 1977
10 Muhammad Khan Junejo محمد خان جنیجو (1932–1993) 29 May 1988
11 Benazir Bhutto بے نظیر بھٹو (1953–2007) 6 August 1990
12 Nawaz Sharif میاں محمد نواز شریف (born 1949) 18 July 1993

What is the salary of Narendra Modi?

Prime Minister of India
First holder Jawaharlal Nehru
Deputy Deputy Prime Minister
Salary ₹280,000 (US$3,700) (per month) ₹3,360,000 (US$45,000) (Annual)
Website pmindia.gov.in

Is Nawaz Sharif a Pakistani last name?

This is a Pakistani name. The last name is patronymic, not a family name; this person is referred to by the given name Nawaz. Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif ( Urdu: میاں محمد نواز شریف; born 25 December 1949) is a Pakistani businessman and politician who served as the prime minister of Pakistan for three non-consecutive terms.

How did Nawaz Sharif become Prime Minister?

Nawaz Sharif became the 12th Prime Minister of Pakistan on 1 November 1990, succeeding Bhutto. He also became head of IJI. Sharif had a majority in the assembly and ruled with considerable confidence, having disputes with three successive army chiefs. Nawaz had campaigned on a conservative platform and vowed to reduce government corruption.

Will Nawaz Sharif recruit independents to avoid new Pakistan coalition government?

“Nawaz Sharif to recruit independents to avoid new Pakistan coalition government”. Lahore: Radio France Internationale (rfi). Retrieved 24 May 2013. ^ Ali, Shafqat (16 May 2013). “Nawaz Sharif to be nuclear PM”.

Who led the protests against Nawaz Sharif in Pakistan?

After his return to power in 2013, a protest movement led by Imran Khan, Tahir-ul-Qadri and supported by rival factions of the Muslim League, such as the Pakistan Muslim League-Q (PLM-Q) and Awami Muslim League (AML), mounted pressure on the Sharif government.