Who held the title the longest in WWE?

Who held the title the longest in WWE?

Bruno Sammartino
The longest reigning champion is Bruno Sammartino, who held the title from May 17, 1963, to January 18, 1971, for a total of 2,803 days (7 years, 8 months, and 1 day); Sammartino also holds the record for longest combined reign at 4,040 days.

Who has the longest 24/7 title reign?

R-Truth has the most reigns at 53 and the longest combined reign at 425 days (52 and 415 days, respectively, as recognized by WWE). Reggie holds the record for the longest singular reign at 112 days for his first reign.

Which is the strongest title in WWE?

The WWE and World Heavyweight Championships are the two most prestigious titles in all of pro wrestling. They’ve been held by dozens upon dozens of Hall of Famers and future Hall of Famers, and they have traditionally been the most coveted championships in the WWE.

How many times has Roman Reigns won the WWE Championship?

Reigns is a five-time world champion in WWE, having held the WWE Championship three times and the WWE Universal Championship twice.

Is R-Truth still 24/7 champion?

In reality, R-Truth has won the 24/7 Championship a total of 53 times, but WWE recognizes only 52. The actual 52nd win for R-Truth came on April 19. In a YouTube video on WWE’s channel, Tozawa won the title from R-Truth. The Old Spice rep then won it from Tozawa, before R-Truth pinned him to get the title back.

What does R-Truth call the 24/7 Championship?

The cherry on top was Michael Kay lending his patented “See ya!” home run call to the moment, as Truth hit it out of the park to once again call the 24/7 Title his baby.

What is the best WWE belt?

5 Greatest Championship Belts In Wrestling History

  1. WWF Championship (1988-1998)
  2. IWGP Heavyweight Championship (2008-2021)
  3. NWA/WCW World Heavyweight Championship (1986 – 2014)
  4. WWE Intercontinental Championship (2011-2018)
  5. AEW World Championship (2019-present)

Who holds the longest WWE Title reigns?

Well, 434 days with the WWE Title later — the longest World Championship reign in modern history until this year — they finally stopped writing. The super-exclusive thousand-days club begins with WWE Hall of Famer Pedro Morales, who held the prize from early 1971 to late 1973.

Who was the first WWE Champion in 1963?

The first champion was Buddy Rogers, who won the championship in 1963. The champion with the single longest reign is Bruno Sammartino with a reign of 2,803 days, while the record for longest combined reign is also held by Sammartino at 4,040. The current champion is AJ Styles, who is in his second reign.

Who holds the NXT Tag Team Championship the longest reign?

The current champions Gallus (Mark Coffey and Wolfgang) has the record for the longest reign as they are holding the titles for over 354 days as of this writing. The NXT Tag Team Championship’s history dates back to 2013 with Neville and Oliver Grey as the inaugural champions.

How many wrestlers have held the WWE title for 365 days?

Eight men in history have held the championship for a continuous reign of one year (365 days) or more: Bruno Sammartino (who achieved the feat on two separate occasions), Pedro Morales, Bob Backlund, Hulk Hogan, Randy Savage, John Cena, CM Punk and AJ Styles.