Who won the fight Mike Tyson or Holyfield?

Who won the fight Mike Tyson or Holyfield?

The referee in charge, Mills Lane, disqualifies Mike Tyson for biting Evander Holyfield in both ears, the winner by way of disqualification and still the WBA Champion of the world, Evander ‘the Real Deal’ Holyfield!” As a result, Holyfield remained the WBA Heavyweight champion.

How many times did Mike Tyson and Evander Holyfield fight?

The bout would be the third between the pair, reigniting one of boxing’s biggest rivalries. Holyfield is a two-time winner against Tyson, with the first match resulting in an 11th-round TKO in November 1996. He then won again in June 1997 when Tyson was disqualified in the fourth round for biting Holyfield’s ear.

What time is the Tyson Holyfield fight tonight?

The main card begins at 8 p.m. ET in the United States and at 1 a.m. BST in the UK. They are expected to make their walks to the ring at around 11:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 a.m. BST, pending on the outcome of the earlier main card fights.

Who defeated Evander Holyfield?

On This Day: Riddick Bowe defeats Evander Holyfield in first battle of their epic trilogy. THIS fight was refreshing for many reasons, not least that two unbeaten fighters were vying for the three major heavyweight championships on offer.

Did Tyson fight Holyfield twice?

Mike Tyson and Evander Holyfield have shared the boxing ring twice. It was ‘The Real Deal’ who emerged victorious on both occasions. The pair of former heavyweight champions first collided in 1996. Ending Mike Tyson’s eight-fight win streak, Holyfield sent shockwaves around the world of boxing.

Did Tyson and Holyfield fight twice?

Mike Tyson and Evander Holyfield have shared the boxing ring twice. It was ‘The Real Deal’ who emerged victorious on both occasions. The pair of former heavyweight champions first collided in 1996. A rematch between the two heavyweights went down seven months after their first encounter.